A contributor from the Montana Memory Project


The mission of Lewis and Clark County is to maintain and enhance public health, safety, and welfare for the citizens of the county with responsible management of public resources and full public participation and disclosure. The Bylaws of the Lewis and Clark County Heritage Preservation and Tourism Development Council (formerly Historic Preservation Commission) were adopted by the Helena City Commission and the Board of County Commissioners in April of 2012. The Council consists of seven (7) members who have a demonstrated interest in protecting or promoting the heritage resources of the City and/or the County. The members serve three-year terms.

Lewis and Clark County (MT)

Browse all records from

Search within the records from this partner:

Collections from this partner