University of Utah 4 Collections

Medallion of University of Utah

The University of Utah was founded in 1850 and is located in Salt Lake City, Utah. The university is home to 18 colleges and schools with nearly 100 departments.

The “U” is a member of the Association of American Universities (AAU), has a Carnegie Classification as an “R1” research institution, is an NCAA Division 1 school, and a member of the PAC-12.